Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Made recipe as is, they turned out greasy from too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I have made these muffins several times and they always come out delicious! My 2 little ones gobble them up! I even subbed avocado for the butter this last time and really enjoyed the smooth richness. We also usually double the pumpkin pie spice and add 1 tsp of ginger. Using whole wheat flour works well, too and I imagine that there are several gluten free 'flours' that would do just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candiless
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
These were moist and fluffy -- but too salty for my liking. I think the salt could easily be halved in this recipe. I used 6oz of pureed squash and about a cup of chopped steamed carrots (I was using up our existing stash of freezer baby food) with mashed bananas. Baby boy was interested for a few minutes, so that's always a win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
My 4 year old daughter will not eat veggies at all. This recipe was an excellent idea to help her get her veggies intake for the day. She eats them like they are candy. I also have been playing around with the recipe and have added some vanilla extract and some shredded zucchini. When I don't have bananas I have also added pureed pears or apple sauce. I also decided to try it with 3/4 cup wheat flower with 1/4 white. 3 out of 4 of my kids LOVE these. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Didn't use the squash as I didn't have any in hand. Added another carrot and used All Bran instead of oat bran. Came out perfect. My 17mth old can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I've made these for my kids a few times now,and they adore these muffins!! Only thing I do different is add raisins to them,because we're big fans of raisins! Another thing though,instead of white flour,I do half white and half whole wheat(I do that to pretty much all my recipes) and next time when I make them,I plan to use applesauce in place of the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I found this recipe and promptly went to the kitchen. My 11month old has become a picky eater already (though I don't blame him being sick of "baby mush"). The only thing he will consume is smoothies, and I really wanted him to eat something "solid" again. These yummy muffins, which yielded 3 dozen mini muffins for me, did the trick! I didn't have any squash, so I substituted a 128ml packet of HEINZ baby food in "pear green bean mango" flavor in order to still pack in the veggie matter. I also had no oat bran, so replaced that with toasted milled flax. They still turned out delicious and moist. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Delicious. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Gluten free and egg free version: I used 1/2 cup applesauce instead of the 2 eggs, and 3/4 cup brown sugar instead of 1/2 cup. Cup 4 cup gluten free flour instead of all purpose. Replaced oat bran with more g-free flour, to eliminate aftertaste. Chopped carrots instead of shredding (easier). Forgot to put the squash in. Used 1 1/2 " scoop, which made 18 muffins. They were very good before changes, and even tastier after changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These were ok. I will make again b/c it's something easy I can give my daughter for lunch or snack. Was hoping my other kids would enjoy these but no go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States