Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
OMG. My grandson has been loving these muffins for several months now. They are absolutely wonderful as the recipe is written, and I have made a couple of variations as others have suggested with much success. The best thing about this recipe is how well they freeze - I let them cool completely for at least an hour before storing them in a gallon ziploc bag and place them in the freezer. My 18 month old grandson calls them "muffies" and - seriously - takes a bite and closes his eyes in pure bliss and says "mmmmmmmmm!" Thank you, Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made these muffins for my 17 month old who is pretty picky when it comes to muffins. He LOVES them! I tried one and they are pretty good! You really don't taste veggies. I did use Greek yogurt in place of the 1/2 cup of butter though, because I try to keep everything as healthy as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Thank you Lori!! My picky toddler is eating veggies -- and he doesn't even know it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My 2 year old loves these muffins! He eats 2 mini muffins with his breakfast and 1 or 2 as snacks throughout the day! So glad I found this recipe. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious! I added more spice because I always wish for more; added about 1/3 more of same spice. Only had 1 banana so I added a little buttermilk to maintain the moistness of the original recipe. Used pureed pumpkin instead of squash. Otherwise exactly as written. Love them! Husband loves them! Five-year-old grandson LOVES them! Nice idea to make them mini and freeze. I love hearing from people on how they do things. Enriches my own life! THANK YOU for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. They smelled good while they were cooking, but they tasted like carrots and squash with a hint of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Ehhh...I tried this recipe only substituting canned pumpkin for the squash. The mini muffins didn't really have any flavor. The butter and banana were really the only things I could taste, and even then still kind of bland. For fun, I tried a second batch using 1/2 c. applesauce instead of butter, 1/2c. turbinado sugar instead of brown sugar, still used canned pumpkin, 2 T. flaxseed meal, and did half the batch with craisins and half without. Thought the ones without craisins were just as bland and the ones with craisins were overpowered by the craisins. So, this recipe is not a keeper for me. I really like the morning glory muffins from this website. Some similar ingredients and I like the way they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Yummy! I had to use zucchini instead of carrots because my carrots were bad and I couldn't find pumpkin pie spice so I used pumpkin pie filling. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this recipe for my very picky toddler and she loves them. She thinks they are cupcakes and eats them easily, licking her fingers even. Note that they are very soft when they come out of the oven (may be different if using oat bran, I only had wheat bran on hand and used that) and taste the best if kept in the refrigerator and eaten the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Super-easy, super-delish! Made according to recipe, with the exception of needing to replace squash with canned pumpkin puree, as that's what was on hand, and we didn't want to wait to make these. :o) These are TeRriFiC! Topped a few with chopped toasted pecans we had on hand, and LOVED THAT! Will definitely make these often. Will incorporate nuts into them, or sprinkle on top, as our family loves that nutty flavor & crunch. Will add soaked raisins sometimes, just because we like them. These muffins were great as written, though. The recipe variation is just because of family likes. Will try w/cranberries, as commented by another - sounds like a nice twist! SO glad to add these to our breakfast/snack choices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States