Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My 2 year old loves these muffins! He eats 2 mini muffins with his breakfast and 1 or 2 as snacks throughout the day! So glad I found this recipe. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious! I added more spice because I always wish for more; added about 1/3 more of same spice. Only had 1 banana so I added a little buttermilk to maintain the moistness of the original recipe. Used pureed pumpkin instead of squash. Otherwise exactly as written. Love them! Husband loves them! Five-year-old grandson LOVES them! Nice idea to make them mini and freeze. I love hearing from people on how they do things. Enriches my own life! THANK YOU for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. They smelled good while they were cooking, but they tasted like carrots and squash with a hint of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Ehhh...I tried this recipe only substituting canned pumpkin for the squash. The mini muffins didn't really have any flavor. The butter and banana were really the only things I could taste, and even then still kind of bland. For fun, I tried a second batch using 1/2 c. applesauce instead of butter, 1/2c. turbinado sugar instead of brown sugar, still used canned pumpkin, 2 T. flaxseed meal, and did half the batch with craisins and half without. Thought the ones without craisins were just as bland and the ones with craisins were overpowered by the craisins. So, this recipe is not a keeper for me. I really like the morning glory muffins from this website. Some similar ingredients and I like the way they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Yummy! I had to use zucchini instead of carrots because my carrots were bad and I couldn't find pumpkin pie spice so I used pumpkin pie filling. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this recipe for my very picky toddler and she loves them. She thinks they are cupcakes and eats them easily, licking her fingers even. Note that they are very soft when they come out of the oven (may be different if using oat bran, I only had wheat bran on hand and used that) and taste the best if kept in the refrigerator and eaten the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Super-easy, super-delish! Made according to recipe, with the exception of needing to replace squash with canned pumpkin puree, as that's what was on hand, and we didn't want to wait to make these. :o) These are TeRriFiC! Topped a few with chopped toasted pecans we had on hand, and LOVED THAT! Will definitely make these often. Will incorporate nuts into them, or sprinkle on top, as our family loves that nutty flavor & crunch. Will add soaked raisins sometimes, just because we like them. These muffins were great as written, though. The recipe variation is just because of family likes. Will try w/cranberries, as commented by another - sounds like a nice twist! SO glad to add these to our breakfast/snack choices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I need to "sneak" a few vegetables and fruits into my own diet. These muffins do the trick! I have made them several times and even sent a batch to work with my husband. The muffins were very well received! I made the recipe as written the first time, and then have twice swapped pumpkin puree for the squash. Having no children and living in a rural small town, a few eyebrows were raised when I recently bought half a dozen jars of baby food squash (it was on sale!). I just told folks about this recipe and where to find it. Hope they enjoy it as much as I. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
good recipe ! I have a hard time with people who think changing oil for butter and for sure don't eat a whole egg. If you want to make it healthy leave out the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
A snack with vegetables and fruit that my 2 and 4 year old beg for?! Amazing! I am so happy that I found this recipe. I followed the recipe exacly as written, and they were delicious. I might try replacing some of the butter with applesauce to make them even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States