Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
My son loves these! I've made them a multiple times with a bunch of substitutions based on what I had on hand and they've always come out great. I usually add zucchini and cinnamon. Even my husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinMichele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
If I could rate it 10 STARS I would. I make double batches of these almost weekly. Hubby LOVES...LOVES...LOVES these muffins. Only thing I do is add more carrots to it, more fiber one original cereal & more bananas and I have to add pecans and or English walnuts Some times I add both types of nuts together. Thank you for this recipe... Everyone LOVES them in our family & that includes Friends If my Brother loves them that would be a miracle. He has to have icing & all the ooey gooey bad sugary stuff to it NOT THESE. YEA !!! THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Made this for my veggie-hating toddler, and unfortunately they were not a hit. I have to agree with him. Quite dense and not a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
My daughter loved this recipe. I did switch 1/4 c of yogurt and 1/4 c of oil for the butter and I pureed 1 zucchini cut into chunks with a teaspoon of water in place of the jar of baby food. I actually ran the carrots and banana through the food processor as well. I don't feel guilty now when she would rather have a muffin instead of dinner because it is packed with fruits and veggies. I wonder if it would work as well with other vegetables like broccoli? Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Very tasty! My son wolfed it down. Next time I might try adding zucchini instead of carrots. Great recipe! Thanks for helping me sneak some veggies into my boy's diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Wow! My six year old helped me make these and says he can't stop eating them because they are so good! Made exactly as written except with quick oats instead of oat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Roman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
My toddlers ate 1 each but did not ask for seconds. It flavor of the banana was overpowering. They love bananas but this was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These are great. I've followed the recipe exactly as well as changed it up for what I have on hand and it has always been a hit. Adults love them just as much as the little ones. I like to keep a few jars of banana baby food on hand for times when I don't have enough ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Great for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I just made these and my 19 month old loves them! Neither of us likes a lot of spice so I cut the pumpkin pie spice amount in half. I also replaced the oat bran with quick cook oats and it turned out great. They are light, fluffy, and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States