Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Made this for my veggie-hating toddler, and unfortunately they were not a hit. I have to agree with him. Quite dense and not a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
My daughter loved this recipe. I did switch 1/4 c of yogurt and 1/4 c of oil for the butter and I pureed 1 zucchini cut into chunks with a teaspoon of water in place of the jar of baby food. I actually ran the carrots and banana through the food processor as well. I don't feel guilty now when she would rather have a muffin instead of dinner because it is packed with fruits and veggies. I wonder if it would work as well with other vegetables like broccoli? Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Very tasty! My son wolfed it down. Next time I might try adding zucchini instead of carrots. Great recipe! Thanks for helping me sneak some veggies into my boy's diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Wow! My six year old helped me make these and says he can't stop eating them because they are so good! Made exactly as written except with quick oats instead of oat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Roman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
My toddlers ate 1 each but did not ask for seconds. It flavor of the banana was overpowering. They love bananas but this was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These are great. I've followed the recipe exactly as well as changed it up for what I have on hand and it has always been a hit. Adults love them just as much as the little ones. I like to keep a few jars of banana baby food on hand for times when I don't have enough ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Great for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I just made these and my 19 month old loves them! Neither of us likes a lot of spice so I cut the pumpkin pie spice amount in half. I also replaced the oat bran with quick cook oats and it turned out great. They are light, fluffy, and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
These were awesome! The only change I made was that I used fresh pureed butternut squash instead of the jar of baby food. I also added 2 TBS of milled flax seed. They were so moist it was amazing. My 2 year old loved them and kept asking for more "cupcakes" because they were so tasty. The only problem I had was that I liked them so much too I kept going back to eat more! I am going to make them again today and expand it a bit more by adding some zucchini as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great start but I made a few changes. I used 1/2 cup of applesauce instead of butter. I didn't have enough bananas so I used one banana and another 1/4 cup applesauce. I had wheat bran at home so I used that instead of oatbran. I also used whole wheat flour to make them a little healthier. I also added a little extra pumpkin pie spice due to the fact my daughter likes things zippy. My 21 month old daughter couldn't shove them in her mouth fast enough and quickly asked for more:)The changes in the recipe also added an extra 12 muffins to the recipe which obviously was a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States