Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Awesome recipe exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this exactly as written and they are awesome for kids and adults. Hard to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mel-lar
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These are great!!! My stubborn 5yr old who refuses to eat vegetable LOVES these and has no clue they are packed with veggies!!!! I do recommend not using the baby food the recipe calls for, I purée real veggies and use that instead. It's more healthy and it's the real deal, not some processed shelf baby food. I take 1 raw yellow squash & 1 raw zucchini (with skin) and purée it in my food processor, that replaces the baby food (granted it's allot more than the 1 container it calls for, but It doesn't mess up the texture or the taste of the muffins) then I continue on with the recipe as it calls for...bananas, carrots, ect. They take more like 18-21 mins to cook and I make sure they cool on a baking rake due to being very moist cause of the extra veggies I put in them. I highly recommend these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My twin one-year olds eat these yummy muffins every single morning. I expect muffin to be among their first words. I use canned pumpkin instead of baby food squash, ground old fashioned oatmeal instead of oat bran, and I cut the butter in half and replace with 1/4 cup of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Pretty tasty, even for grownups. Nice texture, too. I added more spice, as I do with most muffin or other recipes, especially when they are healthy and relatively low sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coley67
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Not the easiest recipe with all the different ingredients. I used organic frozen squash grated organic carrots, and mashed organic bananas, which added to the difficulty. Pregrated and mashed food would have lessened the time. I also used all other organic items so my kiddo could eat mommy-guilt-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My young girls love these every time! Instead of baby food I use applesauce. It works great. Sometimes I will throw in zucchini as well. And I have also added ground flax seed. They think these are a treat so it works out well to throw in anything healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
My toddler liked them, but I loved them! I froze some and they reheated nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I have teenage boys and this is a simple way to sneak healthy things in without them knowing because they can be picky. This is a favourite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My 2 year old, husband, and I all love this recipe! It is is easy to make and a good way to sneak in veggies. I did do some modifications as suggested by some reviews and based on what I had on hand. I used 1/4c. canned pumpkin instead of baby food, 2 cups shredded zucchini for the carrots, 1/4c ground flaxseed + 1/4c oats for the oat bran, and added a little vanilla extract. These turned out so moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States