Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
A hit in my house hold, I also tried it with the pumpkin instead of the squash and it is just much better with the squash they kids eat them faster when it is squash, thank you for helping me hide those great things my little guy will not eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe. It is very adaptable to what you have. For instance, I didn't have squash baby food but had carrot. Since I used carrot already, I used minced apples instead of carrots. And I used 1/2 whole wheat flour, 1/2 white flower. They were awesome. Next time I will try then with a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I've made at least 5 batches of these muffins for my baby. I make my own squash puree so I'm not really sure if I'm using the suggested amount. I substitute quick oaks for oat bran and zuchinni for carrot (I've tried carrot but I like it with zuchinni better.) I also use whole wheat flour. My baby loves these so much. I started giving them to him at 12 months old for breakfast. I recommend letting them cool to room temperature before freezing but they freeze very well. Just defrost in the microwave for 20 seconds for a mini muffin or 40 seconds for a full sized muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Just made these for my 2.5 yr old. He loved them, I did and so did my husband. Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Everyone in my house from hubby, 15 year old, to 11 month old gave these a thumbs up! I used wheat bran in place of oat bran and pureed baby sweet potatoes in place of the squash since that's what I had and otherwise followed recipe exactly. These are awesome! My husband, son, and I almost ate half of these fresh out of the oven... oops. I put half of what was left in the freezer, and saved the rest out for everyone to enjoy. My daughter ate one of these up with her dinner and really seemed to enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My two year old granddaughter and I have made these twice. She is an extremely fussy eater and LOVES these. It might be that I let her help me mix them, but she asks for more!!! Incredible! I admit to using quinoa instead of bran and squashed fresh peach instead of squash. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My picky toddlers approve! Very moist and tasty. Froze them and reheated in microwave for about 30 seconds and tasted like they just came out of the oven. Used wheat germ, in place if oat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made these exactly as the recipe stated and they were delicious. The toddlers in my life who are adverse to veggies, ate these right up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I follwed the recipe exactly as written. My picky 2 year old is loving these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE these!!! I've made these 4 or 5 times now and my kids go ga-ga for them! I've only used the baby food squash once, the rest of the times I've just puréed my own squash, I can't tell the difference. I highly recommend this recipe especially if you have kids who aren't so great at eating breakfast before school! My 5 year old is always up for a "toddler muffin" no matter how early it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States