Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My picky toddlers approve! Very moist and tasty. Froze them and reheated in microwave for about 30 seconds and tasted like they just came out of the oven. Used wheat germ, in place if oat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made these exactly as the recipe stated and they were delicious. The toddlers in my life who are adverse to veggies, ate these right up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I follwed the recipe exactly as written. My picky 2 year old is loving these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE these!!! I've made these 4 or 5 times now and my kids go ga-ga for them! I've only used the baby food squash once, the rest of the times I've just puréed my own squash, I can't tell the difference. I highly recommend this recipe especially if you have kids who aren't so great at eating breakfast before school! My 5 year old is always up for a "toddler muffin" no matter how early it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is a simple and quick recipe that my toddler loved helping me make and eat! All I had was baby carrots so I measured out 2/3 cup grated and it was perfect. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I substituted cinnamon. They tasted great, but I do want to try them with the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I have made these over and over again for my 1 year-old. My older kids love them too. They are terrific without any changes, but I have substituted many times according to what I had on hand, and they always turn out perfectly. A few subs I've made: for the bananas/squash/carrots- any equivalent quantity of boiled and mashed carrots/butternut squash, for the oat bran- wheat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Awesome recipe exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this exactly as written and they are awesome for kids and adults. Hard to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mel-lar
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These are great!!! My stubborn 5yr old who refuses to eat vegetable LOVES these and has no clue they are packed with veggies!!!! I do recommend not using the baby food the recipe calls for, I purée real veggies and use that instead. It's more healthy and it's the real deal, not some processed shelf baby food. I take 1 raw yellow squash & 1 raw zucchini (with skin) and purée it in my food processor, that replaces the baby food (granted it's allot more than the 1 container it calls for, but It doesn't mess up the texture or the taste of the muffins) then I continue on with the recipe as it calls for...bananas, carrots, ect. They take more like 18-21 mins to cook and I make sure they cool on a baking rake due to being very moist cause of the extra veggies I put in them. I highly recommend these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My twin one-year olds eat these yummy muffins every single morning. I expect muffin to be among their first words. I use canned pumpkin instead of baby food squash, ground old fashioned oatmeal instead of oat bran, and I cut the butter in half and replace with 1/4 cup of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States