Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
My 2-yr old VERY picky eater loved these! I did make a few changes. I replaced 1 of the bananas with a 4oz. jar of spinach baby food, cut back the sugar a bit, and I couldn't find oat bran so I used Wheat Germ. I used baby carrots, and just guessed the amount...I think I used a lot because I ended up with 48 mini muffins. But they were great! Baked them for about 16 min, and they turned out perfect. I know some people don't like when people review a recipe if they didn't follow it exactly. But I like seeing what people did and how they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Mmmmm, excellent just as is. Also works without squash baby food. My 2 yr old loves them, and so do I! BTW the pumpkin pie spice I used is 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ground ginger, and 1/4 tsp ground cloves. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The MSG-Free Life

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kincardine, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These are really good! I decreased the sugar to 1/3 c but otherwise followed the recipe. My 1-year-old likes them and so does the rest of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These muffins are delicious! The name "Toddler Muffins" is a misnomer. Mommy loves them, too! Moist and just sweet enough, my 17 month old took one bite and said, "Yummmmmm!" I used a little bit of honey in addition to the brown sugar and 1/2 cup of rolled oats instead of oat bran since I didn't have that on hand. I will be making a double batch next time to have on hand in the freezer. I think you could also play around with the veggies you add. Zucchini would also be really good in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I went by the recipe exactly, and these turned out really well. Sort of a cross between pumpkin and banana bread. Can't taste the veggies at all. My cooking time was more like 10-12 minutes for the mini muffin pan... and it made closer to 42 mini muffins rather than 24. (Score!) I will for sure be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good. I had to use what I had on hand, so that was carrot baby food (2 3.5 containers) wheat germ instead of oat bran and cinnamon instead of pumpkin pie spice. Also added a 1/2 tsp baking powder and no carrots because I only had baby carrots and I wasn't sure how many I would have to shred to equal 2 carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
My 2 year old LOVED these muffins. He ate almost 3 muffins in about 30 minutes. I know he was stuffed and was still asking for more. I used 1/2 can of pumpkin instead of squash because it was available and used whole wheat flour (and no all purpose flour). I did have a to cook a bit longer (maybe 25 minutes), but still amazing. These are a must try for anyone with a picky toddler. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gregersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My 14-month-old loves these! I used muffin cups, which was a bit of a mistake since the muffins don't have enough fat in them to peel off of the paper. I also substituted a container of applesauce for one of the bananas since I only had one banana and they still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I made them with all baby food. I used banana and strawberry, pear pineapple, mango, carrots, and squash. They turned out terrific! Everyone loved them. I did have to cook them longer but they were so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Barker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States