Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
A snack with vegetables and fruit that my 2 and 4 year old beg for?! Amazing! I am so happy that I found this recipe. I followed the recipe exacly as written, and they were delicious. I might try replacing some of the butter with applesauce to make them even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made changes and they still turned out great. I like that you can adjust things and they still turn out well. Thumbs up from my 3 yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These muffins are delicious! Just made my 2nd batch in 24 hours! My 11 month old loves them...And so does my husband. I made mini muffins for my baby to freeze and big ones for my husband and I. The only alteration I made was cutting the sugar in half. Yum! Such a great muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My all-time favorite recipe from this site! I make these in bulk in the mini muffin tin and freeze a bunch. My toddler loves these and so do all his friends (and their parents). I get asked for the recipe all the time. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very kid friendly and mom friendly since it has vegetables! Not the prettiest to look at, but very yummy. I also substituted oatmeal for the bran
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Holmes Nemec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Made exactly as described and my 15 month old daughter has eaten 4 already (and I'm not done baking the batch)! lol! TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Toddler and I both loved them. Have since done them with some zucchini added too. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Made it this morning. Used oats instead of oat bran. My daughter loves them. It made 24 mini muffins and 6 small "regular-sized" muffins. The muffins came out much better in greased pans as opposed to paper-lined pans. Next time I'll skip the papers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I added 1 tsp. baking powder, and followed the rest of the recipe as written. They turned out so good. They were nicely fluffy and not dense and heavy like some muffins are. They had just the right amount of sweetness, too. Tomorrow I'll see if my picky grand-toddlers will like them. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made these with oatmeal instead of oat bran only because I didn't have any. They were amazing. I can't wait to buy some oat bran to make them again! Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States