Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this recipe for my very picky toddler and she loves them. She thinks they are cupcakes and eats them easily, licking her fingers even. Note that they are very soft when they come out of the oven (may be different if using oat bran, I only had wheat bran on hand and used that) and taste the best if kept in the refrigerator and eaten the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Super-easy, super-delish! Made according to recipe, with the exception of needing to replace squash with canned pumpkin puree, as that's what was on hand, and we didn't want to wait to make these. :o) These are TeRriFiC! Topped a few with chopped toasted pecans we had on hand, and LOVED THAT! Will definitely make these often. Will incorporate nuts into them, or sprinkle on top, as our family loves that nutty flavor & crunch. Will add soaked raisins sometimes, just because we like them. These muffins were great as written, though. The recipe variation is just because of family likes. Will try w/cranberries, as commented by another - sounds like a nice twist! SO glad to add these to our breakfast/snack choices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I need to "sneak" a few vegetables and fruits into my own diet. These muffins do the trick! I have made them several times and even sent a batch to work with my husband. The muffins were very well received! I made the recipe as written the first time, and then have twice swapped pumpkin puree for the squash. Having no children and living in a rural small town, a few eyebrows were raised when I recently bought half a dozen jars of baby food squash (it was on sale!). I just told folks about this recipe and where to find it. Hope they enjoy it as much as I. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
good recipe ! I have a hard time with people who think changing oil for butter and for sure don't eat a whole egg. If you want to make it healthy leave out the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
A snack with vegetables and fruit that my 2 and 4 year old beg for?! Amazing! I am so happy that I found this recipe. I followed the recipe exacly as written, and they were delicious. I might try replacing some of the butter with applesauce to make them even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made changes and they still turned out great. I like that you can adjust things and they still turn out well. Thumbs up from my 3 yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These muffins are delicious! Just made my 2nd batch in 24 hours! My 11 month old loves them...And so does my husband. I made mini muffins for my baby to freeze and big ones for my husband and I. The only alteration I made was cutting the sugar in half. Yum! Such a great muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My all-time favorite recipe from this site! I make these in bulk in the mini muffin tin and freeze a bunch. My toddler loves these and so do all his friends (and their parents). I get asked for the recipe all the time. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very kid friendly and mom friendly since it has vegetables! Not the prettiest to look at, but very yummy. I also substituted oatmeal for the bran
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Holmes Nemec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Made exactly as described and my 15 month old daughter has eaten 4 already (and I'm not done baking the batch)! lol! TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States