Toddler Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Gluten free and egg free version: I used 1/2 cup applesauce instead of the 2 eggs, and 3/4 cup brown sugar instead of 1/2 cup. Cup 4 cup gluten free flour instead of all purpose. Replaced oat bran with more g-free flour, to eliminate aftertaste. Chopped carrots instead of shredding (easier). Forgot to put the squash in. Used 1 1/2 " scoop, which made 18 muffins. They were very good before changes, and even tastier after changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These were ok. I will make again b/c it's something easy I can give my daughter for lunch or snack. Was hoping my other kids would enjoy these but no go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My 1 year old LOVES these muffins. I bake them as mini muffins and he eats 3 to 4 at a sitting. When he's teething, they provide great relief when they are frozen. To help increase his protein intake, I've substituted a jar of turkey and vegetables baby food for the squash - I couldn't even tell the difference! Going to try with a jar of chicken and broth and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made this two weeks ago. My entire family LOVED these muffins. They tasted like banana bread! Will be making more to stock in the freezer! Thanks for the great and healthy recipe. I plan on trying half whole wheat flour the next time I make these just to see if it's noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My super picky 3-year-old has loved these muffins as long as she has been able to eat them. They are relatively easy, although I had to search for the oat bran at first (ended up finding it at Whole Foods, where you can buy as much or as little as you need). I make a double batch and then portion them out and freeze them in ziploc baggies. They defrost great and taste like fresh-baked. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
OMG. My grandson has been loving these muffins for several months now. They are absolutely wonderful as the recipe is written, and I have made a couple of variations as others have suggested with much success. The best thing about this recipe is how well they freeze - I let them cool completely for at least an hour before storing them in a gallon ziploc bag and place them in the freezer. My 18 month old grandson calls them "muffies" and - seriously - takes a bite and closes his eyes in pure bliss and says "mmmmmmmmm!" Thank you, Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made these muffins for my 17 month old who is pretty picky when it comes to muffins. He LOVES them! I tried one and they are pretty good! You really don't taste veggies. I did use Greek yogurt in place of the 1/2 cup of butter though, because I try to keep everything as healthy as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Thank you Lori!! My picky toddler is eating veggies -- and he doesn't even know it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My 2 year old loves these muffins! He eats 2 mini muffins with his breakfast and 1 or 2 as snacks throughout the day! So glad I found this recipe. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious! I added more spice because I always wish for more; added about 1/3 more of same spice. Only had 1 banana so I added a little buttermilk to maintain the moistness of the original recipe. Used pureed pumpkin instead of squash. Otherwise exactly as written. Love them! Husband loves them! Five-year-old grandson LOVES them! Nice idea to make them mini and freeze. I love hearing from people on how they do things. Enriches my own life! THANK YOU for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States