Toasted Waffle Ice Cream Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I can use this when I make waffles in the morning for desert at night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate DeBorde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is AMAZING! This was a favorite with the kids I was babysitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I tried this with strawberry ice cream and some strawberry syrup instead of butter and maple syrup. The result is something like a waffle cone, delicious! It's a once in a while treat, but it's the perfect indulgence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Delicious! This is an oldie, but a goodie and it was a great way to use up some homemade waffles I made for breakfast. Instead of maple syrup I opted for hot fudge. Whatever combination of ice cream flavors or toppings this is sure to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was one of those dessert recipes where you KNOW you're eating something that is going to completely ruin your diet! It was yummy, we had everything in the house already, and my daughter thinks I'm a super Mom for letting her eat it ; ). I can foresee many combinations in our waffle-sandwich future. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Try 2 waffles, spread peanut butter and sprinkle on one of each sides on both waffles with the ice cream, and REALLY make it a sandwich, YUM! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Growing up these were a very special treat at my dad's house - only we used 2 frozen waffles with ice cream sandwiched in between. Dad would buy the half gallon of ice cream in a rectangular cardboard box, let it sit on the counter to soften for a few moments and cut off ~1" thick slices and place them in between 2 waffles. Great memories - thanks for posting this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States