Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was easy and delicous like everyone has said. I will double the recipe next time because i ate it all in one sitting. PS really watch your seeds mine were toasted in about 30 min any longer and they would of been burnt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRDennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was exceptionally delicious! I like pumpkin seeds to be completely crunchy so, I baked them at 275 degrees until they had just a little bit of a golden color to them them. Then I put them in the pan with half butter and extra-virgin olive oil, sugar and waited for them to get even more of a golden color(caramelize). I liked the sweet and salty mix! They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Unfortunately I got so excited to make these I didn't read all of the instructions. I toasted the seeds in the oven with the pumpkin pie spice, sugar, salt & Oil all at once. I think the outcome is the same. But made even the wrong way these are the best pumpkins seeds I have ever had. I have been doing seeds for ten years and I will always make a few batches like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe was perfect! I needed a quick snack to take to a friends house and (along with a bottle of wine) I had all the ingredients. Wow! Terrific, sweet, crunch, salty snacking! I had a bag of raw, organic pumpkin seeds in my pantry and I wasn't sure how I was going to use them, so this recipe gave me my solution! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCRASH3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I made theese today. Haven't been able to stop eating them. Very good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Wow, these are fantastic and easy! I dried my seeds overnight in my oven (gas pilot light keeps it warm). The crispy, sweet, caramely seeds are really delicious. Have to add these to my holiday recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Amazingly easy and yummy. We had four people over for pumpkin pie... at the end of the night the pie was only half gone, but the double batch of pumpkin seeds had completely vanished, and our friends all wanted a copy of the recipie. They were fantastic, but next time, we'll try making them without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaShel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I made these for my son and he was asking for me to buy another pumpkin just so I can make more of the seeds. I used cinnamon instead of the pumpkin spice because I had none. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Amazing! Wonderful play on salty and sweet. This is my permanent pumpkin seed recipe from now on. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
These were wonderful! Not too sweet, just perfect! What a neat way to do pumpkin seeds! My 5 year old just loved em! Can't wait for pumpkin carving next year to do them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelmcelroy76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dakota City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States