Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I want to buy a pumpkin just so I can make this recipe! So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
different, but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codysmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These were so delicious! My mom said they tasted like snickerdoodle cookies. I like savory pumpkin seeds, but it is nice to have a sweet recipe for a change. Even better than the sweet seasoned nuts you find in the stores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Brenner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
OMG, these went incredibly fast here. We loved them. Followed the recipe and wouldn't change a thing just wish we had more pumpkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Man These came out great. Just wished that the Pumpkin seeds were bigger. Next I will let the seeds sit a little longer in the liquid befor baking, but still great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These were wonderful! I did them all in one pan, as other reviewers suggested, stirring occasionally and spread on a cookie sheet to cool. Once cool, I broke them into pieces. They were positively addictive! Thanks so much! I am going to try this with some pecan pieces since the pumpkins are all gone! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maddie
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made these for my husband, as he'd been wanting to try something with the leftover pumpkin seeds from the kids' Halloween pumpkins. He said they were excellent, and he would cook - or have me cook - them again! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I melted a tablespoon of non hydrogenated margarine in the microwave. I stirred the spices into the margarine then mixed in the rinsed and dried pumpkin seeds. I baked the seeds at 350F (not 250 as directed), stirring the seeds every 10 minutes for 30 minutes. Once the seeds were out of the oven, I stirred them again and let them cool on the baking sheet. When cool, I placed them into an air tight container. They were good the same day, but I found them even better the second day. I can't wait to make this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These were very good. Cut down the sugar by about 1/4 and they were still very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States