Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These were great for the kids, but I think its better to use pumpkin seeds from your very own jack-o-lantern than store bought ones :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Never made pumpkin seeds before, and this was a great recipe to start with!! Delicious! I did cut down on the sugar by 2 tablespoons, and it still worked out perfectly! A friend that never cared for pumpkin seeds before loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was my first time roasting pumpkin seeds and they were delicious! My son who won't eat ANYTHING can't stop eating them. We used butter instead of oil and added 1 tbs brown sugar to the recipe when you coat them in the pan and mmmmmmmm yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made these today...so so yum! My family loved them too. I tried making them with both white sugar and brown sugar. The white turned out better. Totally a years tradition in my house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
OMG! If you are even slightly thinking about trying this recipe, let me tell you it is definitely worth your time!!! I just finished making a double batch and I could not stop eating 'em!!!! I added just a little sprinkle more of the pumpkin pie spice but otherwise everything was perfect!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's been officially placed as one of my all time fav pumpkin seed recipes!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Just to preface: I do not like pumpkin seeds. I made this recipe for my boyfriend, who loves them. They were super easy to make and I ended up eating half before I was able to package them up for him. I am officially a pumpkin seed convert; thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Best pumpkin seed recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Loved this recipe, its my new favorite way to eat my pumpkin seeds! I like it better than pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My family and I loved these. We tripled the batch! :) I did do the carmelizing like someone said in one review. I used 3 tbsp olive oil and about 2 tbsp sugar and heated before adding the seeds, then when I added the seeds it made a carmel texture. I cut the sugar to 2/3 c instead of 1 c and 2 tbsp. It was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
WAY too much sugar....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States