Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were addicting! I baked them for 1 hour at 275 until they were crispy. I followed the direction except for reducing the sugar in the spice mixture by 2 Tbsp. I think there was still too much grainy sugar on the seeds; next time I might just add everything in the pan so it actually sticks to the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
these are awesome. Would have given them 5 stars but you do need to back off on the sugar by at least half. I used exactly 3 tbs and that was way to much. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Really good! It tastes a bit like kettle corn. That little hint of salt really compliments it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Super easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These were great for the kids, but I think its better to use pumpkin seeds from your very own jack-o-lantern than store bought ones :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Never made pumpkin seeds before, and this was a great recipe to start with!! Delicious! I did cut down on the sugar by 2 tablespoons, and it still worked out perfectly! A friend that never cared for pumpkin seeds before loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was my first time roasting pumpkin seeds and they were delicious! My son who won't eat ANYTHING can't stop eating them. We used butter instead of oil and added 1 tbs brown sugar to the recipe when you coat them in the pan and mmmmmmmm yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made these today...so so yum! My family loved them too. I tried making them with both white sugar and brown sugar. The white turned out better. Totally a years tradition in my house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
OMG! If you are even slightly thinking about trying this recipe, let me tell you it is definitely worth your time!!! I just finished making a double batch and I could not stop eating 'em!!!! I added just a little sprinkle more of the pumpkin pie spice but otherwise everything was perfect!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's been officially placed as one of my all time fav pumpkin seed recipes!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Just to preface: I do not like pumpkin seeds. I made this recipe for my boyfriend, who loves them. They were super easy to make and I ended up eating half before I was able to package them up for him. I am officially a pumpkin seed convert; thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States