Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Best pumpkin seeds EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Delicious!! Tastes a bit like popcorn, and the sugar and spice is just perfect. Can't believe I've thrown seeds away for years. I read somewhere that winter squash seeds can be used too. Very nutritious snack, will be making this every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Yum! Love these kettle-corn type treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Oh, YUM! Made about 1/2 the recipe and didn't follow the method precisely. Still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Love these crunchy treats. Always go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These pumpkin seeds were amazing! I added nutmeg and extra cinamon to make them more spice tasting! Husband ate so much that i will have to double the next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Although I will eat roasted pumpkin seeds, I am not usually a big enough fan that I go to the effort of making them as easy as they are (especially when my chickens enjoy them as they are). Well, I decided to try these with my family and then make them with them with the preschoolers I teach if they turned out well. I am glad I did; these were terrific! They reminded me of kettle corn with pumpkin spice and it worked very well! I am now a big fan of toasted pumpkin seeds and I know several others that now are too. I will make these each year when making my pie pumpkins and/or when carving pumpkins. I too used less sugar (cut down by 2 TBLS.) and it was plenty. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I loved this too! My family ate them up fast. I too reduced the sugar to 4 tablespoons and used butter instead of oil as well. They do taste like snickerdoodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mlb1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heyburn, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These were pretty good. I cut down on the sugar and still had a lot wasted at the bottom of the bowl, but these have a really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
My previous attempt at roasted pumpkin seeds didn't go over nearly as well as this recipe. Even my eight-year-old gobbled them up. I think one key is to toast them until they are light and crispy. You can tell a difference when you are stirring them in the pan. Took about an hour for our batch. Only problem I encountered was that the plain sugar did not really "melt" in the skillet to coat the seeds the way I imagined. But they still took on enough flavor from the spiced sugar to be considered a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States