Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious! I made a batch of these and a batch of salty/spicy ones for a party and they went fast. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, but you can make your own with other spices you probably already have. To make 1 tsp pie spice, combine 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp ginger, and 1/8 tsp each of cloves and nutmeg. I doubled this recipe to use it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made these for my family and they were a big hit. Even my husband, who prefers savory pumpkin seeds, enjoyed them. I want to try the same syrup technic with kettle corn and see how it turns out :) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
DELICIOUS! Perfect fall snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made these but doubled the recipe so there was plenty to share and the roommates finished them off in minutes! I bought pre-toasted seeds and went straight to the sugar steps and it worked great! I may add some cinnamon next time to see if it adds a bit more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
threw everything in a bowl with a little extra spice, spread out on cookie sheet, baked for about 35 mins. they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Absolutely amazing! The spice/sugar/salt combination caramelizing the seeds was perfect (and I have actually never liked pumpkin seeds all that much before!). I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These were very sticky but so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Awesome! This is how I'll make pumpkin seeds from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
First time with pumpkin seeds, very good! I did take a tip from another review & just mixed all together and baked in oven. Had to bake longer to get crispy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States