Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Yum! My very first time making pumpkin seeds and this was easy and wonderful. I did make it with less sugar because I am trying to cut sugar and I used butter instead of oil. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
All I can say is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
These were Amazing. I'm not a big sweet nuts fan but figured it was different so I'd give it a try. Delicious. Best pumpkin seeds I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Anagnos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars because it is amazing, with a LOT less sugar and I want to make sure people try it. As it stands, I could have never eaten it with that much sugar and probably would have rated it 2 stars. Here's what I did: I used 2 T Splenda in the coating mix (with salt and pumpkin pie spice made from the Pumpkin Pie Spice II recipe on allrecipes). In the frying pan, I used 1 T olive oil and sprinkled about 1-2 T sugar on it, stirring for about 2-3 minutes until the sugar melted. Then I tossed it into the coating mix. It was definitely sweet enough and the seeds are amazingly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I, like many other reviewers, have never really liked pumpkin seeds. My first grader had some at school and wanted to make them so we tried this. I am a convert! Loved this recipe and our family ate them up quickly. There was a lot of topping, you could probably cut back on that and still get good results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
So nummy. Only made one change -- used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. It's a little healthier and adds a lovely flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Soooo good!! I used coconut oil instead of olive oil, and truvia baking blend rather than just sugar to try to be a little healthy. Also added coconut flakes. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
If you are looking for a sweet pumpkin seed recipe, this one is a keeper! They were delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. It was simple to make too. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Extremely delicious! It was hard to stop nibbling on these pumpkin seeds. Perfectly crisp, just enough salt to bring out the sweet flavors. Seeds for a second batch are in the oven. I don't buy pumpkin pie spice, so I used 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 tsp ginger, 1/8 tsp nutmeg, and a pinch of cloves. I may have been a bit generous in my spice measurements since we like it spicy. As I was mixing, the ginger vapors were pretty strong. If you are sensitive, you may not want to inhale over the bowl until it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States