Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Man These came out great. Just wished that the Pumpkin seeds were bigger. Next I will let the seeds sit a little longer in the liquid befor baking, but still great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These were wonderful! I did them all in one pan, as other reviewers suggested, stirring occasionally and spread on a cookie sheet to cool. Once cool, I broke them into pieces. They were positively addictive! Thanks so much! I am going to try this with some pecan pieces since the pumpkins are all gone! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maddie
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made these for my husband, as he'd been wanting to try something with the leftover pumpkin seeds from the kids' Halloween pumpkins. He said they were excellent, and he would cook - or have me cook - them again! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I melted a tablespoon of non hydrogenated margarine in the microwave. I stirred the spices into the margarine then mixed in the rinsed and dried pumpkin seeds. I baked the seeds at 350F (not 250 as directed), stirring the seeds every 10 minutes for 30 minutes. Once the seeds were out of the oven, I stirred them again and let them cool on the baking sheet. When cool, I placed them into an air tight container. They were good the same day, but I found them even better the second day. I can't wait to make this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These were very good. Cut down the sugar by about 1/4 and they were still very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Fabulous. Completely worth carving the pumpkin. I will probably have to carve three or four next year, just to make sure I can make LOTS of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Yummmmmmmm!!!! So good! THis was my first time doing pumpkin seeds ever, and I knew I wanted something sweet. This was easy and they turned out perfect!. I used butter instead of oil, and i only used cinnamon. I am eating them as I am writing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Redmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This recipe is great! The taste is perfect. The only thing I changed was heating all the ingredients (except the seeds), then mixing the seeds in. I was in a hurry because the party start time was quickly approaching! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were my first attempt at pumpkin seeds. Very easy and very tastey! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States