Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I soaked the seeds overnight in salted water. Then layed out on paper towels to dry out. I doubled the recipe as i had 2 cups of seeds and it turned out GREAT!! Really crispy and very tasty! Family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pismoblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These were so good! I did it the easy way. After letting the seeds dry out over night, I just tossed them with the rest of the ingredients and toasted them in the oven at 275 for 35-40 min. I used 2 cups of pumpkin seeds and only 5 tablespoons of sugar. Awesome! I never liked pumpkin seeds until I made them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I used cinnamon instead of pumpkin pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Great flavor combo! I did tweak things, based on other reviews and the first batch we did. Ultimately the fave was using butter for the oil, and only one T. of sugar in the pan. I also melted the butter/sugar before adding in the seeds...stirred them enough to make sure they were coated, then put them in the dry sugar mixture. And for that, doubled the pumpkin pie spice as well as the salt. I love savory pumpkin seeds, but this might be the family's new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
For a tasty treat, use brown sugar instead of white... mmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I added some allspice and ground cloves and just a dash of ground ginger. These pumpkin seeds are excellent! Not splintery like others and the flavor is so great! Don't omit the salt as it really makes the flavors come together! I agree that's they're hard to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Wasn't a pumpkin seed fan until this recipe. It is fabulous made just as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
AWESOME... I roasted them on parchment paper, so they wouldn't stick to the baking sheet. I cut the sugar to 4tbsp like someone else suggested, and doubled the pumpkin spice because I'm crazy that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Look no further...this is a great recipe! I put this into my recepie box for next Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Triadelphia, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
New family tradition! Each year my family roasts the pumpkin seeds from our Jack O'Lanterns and we've used various recipes...all of which were good, but unmemorable. This is a fantastic spin on our tradition, mixing a sweet taste with a salty kick. Wish Halloween came around more than once a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPRUETZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States