Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
We have been cooking seeds for years with just salt on them. This is a great twist on baked seeds with a terrific taste. Thanks. Read a couple of reviews prior to cooking and give it a whirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was the best batch of pumpkin seeds I ever made. They ended up perfectly coated, and a great balance of sugar, spice and saltiness. I did add a tbsp of butter to the oil and sugar, because it just didn't seem like it was coming together correctly. Perhaps it would have if I waited long enough. It appears that other reviewers had issue with this step as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My family loves this recipe. I've tried other pumpkin seed recipes, but we keep coming back to this one. Sweet with just a little spice flavor. Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harrywdog
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is a keeper. I thought it would be too sweet, but it was just right. Addictive, actually. I plan to try this with other nuts and maybe popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrywdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was my first time cooking a pumpkin and I knew you could eat the seeds. This was really nice...possibly a bit too much sugar. Very bad for my teeth but I thought surely it doesn't matter this once? lol I enjoyed making this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Soooo good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I used almost 2 cups of seeds, and only 5 tbs of sugar, half of it truvia... The seeds weren't too crisp, so I did them for another 20 minutes at 275 degrees. Turned out great - Pumpkin Pie Seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Oh Lawd! This was like crack cocaine. I left the seeds on my counter for several weeks before I had time to cook them, but no bother. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Baked at 300F instead (because I was doing another pumpkin seed recipe at the same time). I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I used cinnamon and ginger. In the skillet I used butter instead of oil. Came out really nice, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States