Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These are so good!!! I doubled the recipe, roasted about 30 minutes longer, and left out about 2 T of sugar. These are addictively good; even my husband who isn't a huge sweets eater thought they were great. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
tasty, quick little Halloween snack! I had some leftover sugar and spice pre-mixted from making an apple dessert, and just used this. When the mix hit the seeds in the hot pan, the house smelled wonderful. We aren't huge fans of pumpkin seeds, but love carving Jack O' Lanterns, and this was our favourite recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Easy & Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
LOVED IT!! I never used to eat pumpkin seeds, but after this recipe, I couldn't stop eating them. I took Parrot07's suggestion and put them in a skillet with 1 T of oil and 1 T of butter and caramelized the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
These are awesome!!! I made the recipe with 4 T sugar instead of 6 and it was plenty sweet. I also added a sprinkle of cayenne pepper, which gave it a nice bite. Definitely a must for the fall season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Yummy! I do think this recipe has way too much sugar though. I cut out a TBS and it was still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
You really can't stop eating these! Whoever rates this recipe less than a 5 is batty:P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IXXXIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was so easy and very tasty!! I'll definitely be making these every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I normally like my seeds salty but these were the best! I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I just used a little cinnamon, about 1/4 tsp. I will be making these from now on. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Great recipe! I'd never had pumpkin seeds any other way aside from baked and salted. This was different and very good! I DID add cinnamon to them as I LOVE a lot of cinnamon. They turned out great. My husband can't stop eating them and one of my girlfriends also liked them (who had nevr tried them this way either)! I will definitely use this recipe from now on. Wish I had more seeds to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaLeinonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States