Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
FABULOUS! My daughters and I love them and my hubby, who doesn't like pumpkin seeds, thought they were good. I can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
wonderful change from the usual pumpkin seed recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I only ended up using about 4 tablespoons of sugar, but these are delicious! Oh, and I used one tablespoon butter and one tablespoon olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is excellent with a couple modifications. I read previous reviews and noticed many said it was too sweet. I used 2 TB of sugar and doubled the amount of pumpkin pie spice for the dry mix. Also, instead of adding all that sugar with the seeds and oil I only sprinkled about 3/4 tsp of sugar over the seeds and also a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Fabulous! I made 6 cups of these on a cookie sheet, so it did take 75 minutes (90 minutes total) at 275 degrees to get it to a crispness I liked. I then added it to the seeds and toasted a bit longer (like caramel corn recipes). The only other changes were margerine instead of oil and I added each spice separately vs. the premixed pumpkin pie spice (cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg, ginger, allspice all to taste, sorry that i didn't measure.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
The ONLY way to eat pumpkin seeds! YUM YUM! The perfect snack for the season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allenwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious! I made a batch of these and a batch of salty/spicy ones for a party and they went fast. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, but you can make your own with other spices you probably already have. To make 1 tsp pie spice, combine 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp ginger, and 1/8 tsp each of cloves and nutmeg. I doubled this recipe to use it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made these for my family and they were a big hit. Even my husband, who prefers savory pumpkin seeds, enjoyed them. I want to try the same syrup technic with kettle corn and see how it turns out :) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
DELICIOUS! Perfect fall snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made these but doubled the recipe so there was plenty to share and the roommates finished them off in minutes! I bought pre-toasted seeds and went straight to the sugar steps and it worked great! I may add some cinnamon next time to see if it adds a bit more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States