Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars because it is amazing, with a LOT less sugar and I want to make sure people try it. As it stands, I could have never eaten it with that much sugar and probably would have rated it 2 stars. Here's what I did: I used 2 T Splenda in the coating mix (with salt and pumpkin pie spice made from the Pumpkin Pie Spice II recipe on allrecipes). In the frying pan, I used 1 T olive oil and sprinkled about 1-2 T sugar on it, stirring for about 2-3 minutes until the sugar melted. Then I tossed it into the coating mix. It was definitely sweet enough and the seeds are amazingly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I, like many other reviewers, have never really liked pumpkin seeds. My first grader had some at school and wanted to make them so we tried this. I am a convert! Loved this recipe and our family ate them up quickly. There was a lot of topping, you could probably cut back on that and still get good results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
So nummy. Only made one change -- used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. It's a little healthier and adds a lovely flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Soooo good!! I used coconut oil instead of olive oil, and truvia baking blend rather than just sugar to try to be a little healthy. Also added coconut flakes. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
If you are looking for a sweet pumpkin seed recipe, this one is a keeper! They were delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. It was simple to make too. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Extremely delicious! It was hard to stop nibbling on these pumpkin seeds. Perfectly crisp, just enough salt to bring out the sweet flavors. Seeds for a second batch are in the oven. I don't buy pumpkin pie spice, so I used 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 tsp ginger, 1/8 tsp nutmeg, and a pinch of cloves. I may have been a bit generous in my spice measurements since we like it spicy. As I was mixing, the ginger vapors were pretty strong. If you are sensitive, you may not want to inhale over the bowl until it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
First time making toasted pumpkin seeds and everyone liked them. Will definitely make them again using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
These turned out great, definitely have to dry them first! Taste was very sweet, I used brown sugar rather than white and I think it gave it a richer taste. I would increase the salt,but otherwise a great recipe. Keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Quick and easy. This is the first pumpkin seed recipe that I've liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Very addictive. I had to increase to 300 degrees and use a cookie sheet to get them crispy but other then that the family is loving them. Next time I may increase the salts as others suggested but great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States