Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Good basic recipe! It made my house smell delicious AND I have a tasty snack for work! For the "seasoned" salt, I used some garlic salt. Easy and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I did not like these at all. I grew up in New England and we toasted a lot of pumpkin seeds. I was looking for a different prep, instead of just salt, spices & butter or oil. This recipe fell short for me. They have a weird sweetness to them, from the worcestershire. In my opinion it takes away from the simplicity of the seeds themselves. Would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
my family loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenvicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arcelia
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Made these tonight after Halloween! They are delicious and a big hit at the house! The only thing I did different was add a 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder because I saw it on another recipe and thought I'd give it a little twist of extra flavor! It came out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arcelia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious! Tastes like my original homemade Chex mix! Big hit in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Awesome!! I don't even like pumpkin seeds and I loved them. It makes me wish I had more seeds to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I used old bay instead of the seasoned salt. These seeds were great. Could not keep my family out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I have never made pumpkin seeds before and it turned out amazing. The only thing I did different was half way threw I added more seasoning salt and Worcestershire sauce. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was a great EASY recipe. I followed it exactly for the ingredients but accidentally cooked longer, about 1 1/2 hours. I did 2 batches and the second one was only an hour, I think the longer one tastes better as it is crunchier. Just my personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States