Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is my favorite pumpkin seeds recipe! This year I bought a pumpkin for $4 and only got 1 cup of seeds from it. I googled raw pumpkin seeds and just received my order. They were about $3/lb which is WAY cheaper than buying a pumpkin and I can make them all year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
excellent, will use every year. Added some cayenne to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe, I have tried several in the past that just did not do the trick. This was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I quadrupled the recipe (but not the seeds) as others suggested. These were gone in a heartbeat. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I'm not really rating this recipe as much as I am the recipe plus the feedback in the reviews that followed its posting. Based on other AllRecipeists, I put my two pumpkins' worth of seeds in the microwave for three minutes, stirring once. I then spread them on a cookie sheet and sprayed olive oil (Trader Joe's) all over them. I applied it liberally. I then grated some salt and pepper over the seeds and then applied a bunch of habanero sauce. Mixed every thing together. Last but certainly not least, I applied approximately two tablespoons of precrushed garlic (Trader Joe's) to the cookie sheet and made sure each seed got some garlic on it. I baked the seeds at 300 degrees for approximately 45 minutes, checking every 15 minutes and stirring when I checked. The very last thing I did was turn the oven off, shake some Parmesan cheese over all of the seeds, and stuck the sheet back in the still-hot oven. Yum yum yum. My house smells amazing right now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
They were awesome!!!! So much better than just salted pumpkins seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I'm really stepping out of the box this week, the second recipe I tried straying from the ones I ALWAYS use. I'm glad I did, these were really good! I did have to bump the heat up to 300 after 45 minutes since they didn't look nearly done and let them go for another 1/2 hour for a total of 75 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
these were awesome! everyone loved them. I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
These were great! Doubled the amount of Worcestershire. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I didn't think these were all that great, and neither did the kids. They were just to Blah! I won't make these one's again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States