Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My favorite pumpkin seed recipe so far! I used garlic salt instead of seasoning salt. These didn't last in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Made 2 batches, one with Worcestershire sauce and one without. Both were very good but the ones with it reminded me of chex mix. Mine took a lot longer in the oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These are delicious! I used a slightly different recipe though. I did not clean or rinse the seeds. And I used kosher salt instead of season salt. Then I cooked for 2 hours at the same temperature. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by primo1854
Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
growing up on my aunts ranch,i remember making pumpkin,squash,sunflower seeds seasoned with chile&lime that was something we children looked forward to,your recipe triggered off some great memories thankyou,ALICIA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very good! I was skeptical about the Worcestershire sauce, but it really does give it a good flavor without being over powering. Like others, I added a bit of garlic salt, and brined the seeds for about 10 min before. These turned out yummy! Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I thought these were delicious!! I followed receipe but added a little garlic salt too. They were gone in an hour!! The whole family gobbled em up! ??.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I followed the reviewer who boiled in brine then soaked in marinade for 45 min. But they definitely did not take a full hour to roast!! I had at 275 deg for 25 min and they were boarderline burned. Maybe my seeds were smaller, I don't know. The flavor was good though. So next time everything the same except bake at 250 and watch closely after 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My grandchildren and I made these from the pumpkins they grew in our garden and carved for Halloween. This recipe had us all fighting over the seeds! They were delicious. We will have to grow more pumpkins next year so we will have more seeds:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is a great recipe! We had a lot of pumpkin seeds this fall, so I wanted a simple recipe to roast them. I did make a few changes to the recipe however. I let the seed soak overnight in salt water and then boiled them in that water for about 15 minutes. I also did not use Worcesteshire sauce on them. The seeds turned out awesome and are very crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayce Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe! Everytime I pass by the bowl of seeds I have to take a few! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States