Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I've found out that pumpkin seeds just don't do it for me... flavor-wise, these are pretty good. I found myself wanting a little spice or smokiness (perhaps a smoked paprika...which I happen to be out of...). My boyfriend is enjoying them though, as-is. Next time we'll try for a spicy-sweet combo. *I stirred every 20 minutes, setting a timer to remind me. They were done in about an hour, with no issues of burnt seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
i am 13 and this year i made them with no help i got to use the oven and everything i love pumpkin seeds. the stores are good but home made is always better in my book!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Just perfect. Simple, but a great way to prepare pumpkin seeds. I dried them for probably an hour or two on a cookie sheet on the counter and then baked them. I baked them shy of an hour so they didn't end up too dry. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Fantastic! Easy and delicious. I did not change the recipe at all (don't have to, it's wonderful). Instead of soaking the seeds overnight, I decided to "quick brine" them. I boiled them in a brine solution (very salty water) for 10 mn, removed them from heat and let them sit in the hot water for another 10 mn. I patted them dry and immediately tossed them in the ingredients listed. I let it sit for about an hour (it soaks up the flavor better). Then I roasted them at 275 for an hour (to compensate for the moister seed). They were PERFECT. I'll be doing this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Vermeland Paris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My 6 year old son made this (with my help ofourse.) He loved them & gobbled them all up before the rest of the family even had a chance to give them a taste. What a great Halloween memory to savour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This one will stay in the books, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norwich, Vermont, USA
Living In: East Thetford, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Nice flavor, my daughter insisted on making them after we carved pumpkins. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
OM NOM NOM! I am eating these as we speak. I had a little over two cups so I increased the amounts just a tish and added a sprinkle of garlic powder, inspired by a previous reviewer below. DELICIOUS! They are a teeny bit too salty, but it's not so bad with something to drink to take the tang off. The crunch is phenomenal; it reminds me of popcorn, only way, way better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I added 1 tsp of cayenne pepper just to zest it up a bit. They were the best pumpkin seeds yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States