Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I'm not a huge fan of any kind of seeds but WOW, the first time I made these, I couldn't stop eating them! The whole family loved them. I've made them twice now, exactly as written, and they are delicious! Definitely worth saving the pumpkin seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
ADDICTING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
YUM - GREAT SIMPLE RECIPE! It just came out of the oven 10 minutes ago & I'm eating them shells & all which I never do. Shells usually choke me but these are browned, toasty & crisp. I never made pumpkin seeds before so I followed the recipe as is. Only exception was I boiled seeds in salty water until they turned gray before baking. It cleans them & adds flavor at same time (a great tip from JOSCRAZYM!) Next time I'll bake the small & large seeds separately because the large seeds are a little lighter in color & chewy. They needed another 5-10 minutes more to achieve perfection. These are so good! I need to make more for my family, friends & neighbors. I'm inspired to try new flavors with it also like soy sauce & wasabi powder or teriyaki, ginger & ground coriander, and maybe a sweet batch with vanilla extract, cinnamon & toss it with brown sugar right out of the oven to create a light glaze. Looks like I'm gonna need to get more pumpkins! Thanks for a tasty, easy recipe that anyone can have success making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
There was a pumpkin carving contest at work, so I took home some seeds that were going to be thrown away. This is so delicious! I'm not really a fan of seeds (it's a texture problem with the shells), but I wish I could suck off that coating or may try this again with shelled seeds. The hubby went nuts over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gotspunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Sorry wasn't a big fan of these. I think that the cook time was off and they were a little to bland for me. Ended up making another batch this time with some melted butter and a chex mix seasoning packet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Mmm!! So good! I love these things. I double the Worcestershire sauce because I like it a bit stronger. But what a great and different flavor! My new favorite healthy snack. Oh, and my dog likes them too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustinaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Every year I have made a similar recipe using butter, a pinch of garlic powder, cheyenne, and either seasoning salt or sea salt...BUT the worcestershire is the ingredient I always knew was missing but couldn't figure it out. I still add my other spices, but my pumpkin seeds are outta this world thanx to your helpful tip Crystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReddGypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States