Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I've found out that pumpkin seeds just don't do it for me... flavor-wise, these are pretty good. I found myself wanting a little spice or smokiness (perhaps a smoked paprika...which I happen to be out of...). My boyfriend is enjoying them though, as-is. Next time we'll try for a spicy-sweet combo. *I stirred every 20 minutes, setting a timer to remind me. They were done in about an hour, with no issues of burnt seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
i am 13 and this year i made them with no help i got to use the oven and everything i love pumpkin seeds. the stores are good but home made is always better in my book!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Just perfect. Simple, but a great way to prepare pumpkin seeds. I dried them for probably an hour or two on a cookie sheet on the counter and then baked them. I baked them shy of an hour so they didn't end up too dry. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Fantastic! Easy and delicious. I did not change the recipe at all (don't have to, it's wonderful). Instead of soaking the seeds overnight, I decided to "quick brine" them. I boiled them in a brine solution (very salty water) for 10 mn, removed them from heat and let them sit in the hot water for another 10 mn. I patted them dry and immediately tossed them in the ingredients listed. I let it sit for about an hour (it soaks up the flavor better). Then I roasted them at 275 for an hour (to compensate for the moister seed). They were PERFECT. I'll be doing this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Vermeland Paris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My 6 year old son made this (with my help ofourse.) He loved them & gobbled them all up before the rest of the family even had a chance to give them a taste. What a great Halloween memory to savour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This one will stay in the books, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norwich, Vermont, USA
Living In: East Thetford, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Nice flavor, my daughter insisted on making them after we carved pumpkins. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
OM NOM NOM! I am eating these as we speak. I had a little over two cups so I increased the amounts just a tish and added a sprinkle of garlic powder, inspired by a previous reviewer below. DELICIOUS! They are a teeny bit too salty, but it's not so bad with something to drink to take the tang off. The crunch is phenomenal; it reminds me of popcorn, only way, way better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I added 1 tsp of cayenne pepper just to zest it up a bit. They were the best pumpkin seeds yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States