Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I boil the seeds in salt water beforehand as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I made my pumpkin seeds cajun-style by adding spices like cayenne pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, and a splash of hot sauce with the worchestershire sauce and the butter. I didn't soak my seeds as suggested by some reviewers and they were just fine. I did make sure they were very dry (overnight in paper towels). They were crispy and slightly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Good basic recipe! It made my house smell delicious AND I have a tasty snack for work! For the "seasoned" salt, I used some garlic salt. Easy and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I did not like these at all. I grew up in New England and we toasted a lot of pumpkin seeds. I was looking for a different prep, instead of just salt, spices & butter or oil. This recipe fell short for me. They have a weird sweetness to them, from the worcestershire. In my opinion it takes away from the simplicity of the seeds themselves. Would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
my family loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenvicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arcelia
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Made these tonight after Halloween! They are delicious and a big hit at the house! The only thing I did different was add a 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder because I saw it on another recipe and thought I'd give it a little twist of extra flavor! It came out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arcelia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Delicious! Tastes like my original homemade Chex mix! Big hit in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Awesome!! I don't even like pumpkin seeds and I loved them. It makes me wish I had more seeds to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I used old bay instead of the seasoned salt. These seeds were great. Could not keep my family out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States