Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Delicious!To all those who said too salty...don't make toasted pumpkin seeds if you don't like saltHELLO!Gotta have salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These were delicious! We'll be making these every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
We really enjoyed it. It is a little bit on the salty side, but great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Way to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I used this recipe last year- wahoo, it was good. I used garlic salt. The key, you have dry the seeds good after washing them, blot w/towel to get off all water. Otherwise they won't crisp up nicely. happy halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I love pumpkin seeds and I love worcestershire sauce. I never would've thought to combine them. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Awesome! I, like another post, usually make them with butter & salt. This was a LOVELY difference. I too will use this recipe in lieu of the traditional. I took another comment and added a tsp of garlic powder. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenet_B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was a good recipe but I had to turn up the heat on my oven becuase after one hour they were no way near done. But I added some garlic powder and some creole seasoning and I absolutley love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanellKendall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Texas, USA
Living In: Ft Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Soo good! I used 5 cups of seeds with the barely any more seasoning and it turned out great. Eats like popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Yum! Wish I had made more! Used 1 tsp. garlic salt in place of seasoned salt, and I baked for approx 65 minutes at 275 and stirred the seeds a few times. Great recipe that you can tweak to your own preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VD711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States