Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These were really good! I did double all ingredients except for the pumpkin seeds, and added some Hot Salt. My seeds must have had a lot of moisture in them too, I had to bake them for 2 hours for them to be crunchy. All in all, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Loved these!!! I made them twice this season!!! I added a little garlic powder to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennymitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Really good! Will make again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I made these just like the recipe says to and turned out great!Nice and crunchy with plenty of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
These were decent - I prefer other varieties. They turned out super crunchy though and had some flavor. For any pumpkin seed recipe, you need to "prep" your seeds if you have gotten them from a fresh pumpkin. First, rinse off all the gunk and residue. Then put them in a bowl with salt water and let them soak for a day or 2. Cover the top of the bowl with a wet towel. Change salt water as needed. This is to a) draw the water out of them (for a crunchier bite) and b) infuse them with some salty flavor. Thereafter, drain and lay out the seeds on a flat surface (ie. baking pan) on top of a layer of paper towels. Let them dry out for a day or two and then cook as directed. I used 1 cup of seeds for the amount of spices specified for 2 seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
very good, the best pumpkins seed I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
So I never go back and review recipes but I had to review this one. We went to a pumpkin farm on Halloween and they had all pumpkins 5 for $5 so we bought the largest 5 we could find. We had so many seeds (10+ cups) that we were going to try several recipes. This was the first and my family told me to just make them all this way they loved them so much. I found the recipe to be very flexible. First batch I used olive oil instead of butter and added garlic salt as some recommended..FABULOUS! Second batch, ran out of olive oil so half canola..still fabulous! I didn't watch the time closely but baked each batch during a one hour tv show..stirred at the halfway point. I fast forwarded commercials so probably about 45 minutes. My only recommendation..I boiled in salt water for about 10-15 minutes and then let soak for about 10 more, while I was getting things ready. I have tried drying and/or soaking overnight..no difference..just longer and more hassle. I didn't find them too salty but I like salty anyway..I have tried making them in the past without doing this and they don't taste as flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This recipe is really good! I usually just use the butter & salt recipe and wanted to try something different. The only thing I did different from this recipe was add about 20 minutes to the time because I like my seeds a little more roasted (stirring as needed) and put them back in the oven, after I turned it off, for an additional 15 minutes. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
My seeds turned out toasty and crispy. It was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is very yummy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States