Toasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Awesome recipe! My family loved them. Took a lot longer than 15 minutes and sprinkled some garlic powder and paprika for a little added flavor. YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I make these for my son. I do add garlic powder and occasionally seasoned salt. I drizzle with a little olive oil when toasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These are awesome!! Very easy and my 7 year old got to help. My family loved them and we cannot wait until Oct so we can have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda*~
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
used parchment paper, and olive oil instead of butter and oil. they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Photo by GreedyGretchen
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
these were awesome. I had to cook them longer than that though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreedyGretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sylva, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Very Easy to do...very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hardin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Alma, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
These were pretty good. They taste like how you would buy them from the store. This is your basic pumpkin seeds. They were good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
These are a fun snack. We like ours with Lawry's Seasoning salt and I prefer cooking mine on the stove. That way you can monitor the seeds better and add more seasoning as necessary. These are always better after they have cooled awhile and become crispy - put them in a tupperware container to store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This is perfect for parties. You can use spices to sprinkle over top as well. Such as Garlic powder, Cajun seasoning, Taco seasoning .etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Very simple and yummy!! I added some paprika and it really added a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States