Toasted Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I omitted the salt and made a smaller portion and the pecans turned out awesome! I made them to top my french toast egg casserole; it was perfect combination with the creamy, sweet casserole and the crunchy pecan--yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
I made these last Christmas for myself and friends. They were delicious and easy - I do suggest that you keep an eye on them in order to keep them from getting overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
It took all the self control I could muster not to polish these off myself! The next time I make these I will cut down on the butter. It took me quite a few paper towels to blot off the excess. They only took 45 minutes in a 275 degree oven to toast up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Very tasty. I toasted at 300 degrees for 10 - 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
These are so great! They were barely out of the oven and I had eaten a double handful. I did save enough to give as a hostess gift along with some praline coffee. I agree with other reviews that they may not need to be cooked for a whole hour..mine were plenty done in about 40 minutes. I look forward to making these every holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Okay...so I am saute'ing onions thinking the smell is so wonderful, when I decided to throw these pecans in the oven (for another recipe). Oh my goodness! These are sinfully delicious!!! They melt in your mouth and fragrance your house with a sweet scent. I will make these agian for sure - if it were possible to rate this recipe more than 5 stars, consider that my rating! YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I used this recipe for chicken salad and it really made the salad delicious. Thank you for this recipe! ( I may not use as much butter next time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaGayle Jack Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
So easy and yummy! I'm adding them to the Holiday Chicken Salad found on this website. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
EXCELLENT! I added them to the Holiday Chicken Salad from this site which made the salad over-the-top! I did use half the butter that the recipe called for and I toasted them for about 40 minutes. Definitely watch them closely because they burn very easily. O boy are they delicious! I was having a hard time saving them for the salad. I could have eaten the whole bowl full of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States