Toasted Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
The 1 stick of butter vs full cup is much better. There was still butter floating around on the tray. Cook only for 45 minutes. The hour mark many had over toasted and become yucky/ semi burnt even with stirring at 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
EXCELLENT! I added them to the Holiday Chicken Salad from this site which made the salad over-the-top! I did use half the butter that the recipe called for and I toasted them for about 40 minutes. Definitely watch them closely because they burn very easily. O boy are they delicious! I was having a hard time saving them for the salad. I could have eaten the whole bowl full of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
So easy and yummy! I'm adding them to the Holiday Chicken Salad found on this website. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Addicting. I made these so I could put them on a turtle sundae. Did not have to cook for the whole hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I used this recipe for chicken salad and it really made the salad delicious. Thank you for this recipe! ( I may not use as much butter next time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaGayle Jack Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
These tasted fabulous, yes too much butter, but its the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I have made this recipe many times and use two egg whites slightly beaten to moisten the pecans with. They are wonderful and less calories. Follow the recipe givn for oven temperature and cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Like others, I lowered the amount of butter. I also added brown sugar to the butter, and while toasting I threw on some maple syrup. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I've been making these for years- only 4 stars, because the butter content is too high. Use 1 stick per 5 cups of pecans...melt the butter in a shallow glass dish in the oven. Stir in a dash of garlic powder. Add nuts, stir gently until coated. Remove to baking pan with a SLOTTED spoon, to remove excess butter. Bake & shake every 10 minutes until done to your taste. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

All about Pecans

Discover what these versatile, all-American nuts can do for your cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States