Toasted Party Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I increased the Worcestershire sauce to 4 tablespoons and onion powder instead of celery salt. I also baked it in the Crock-Pot. Do not cover the crock, cook for 2 hours on high and 2 hours on low, stirring every 30 minutes. Yummy, easy snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
WOW!! All that I can say is delicious!! My dad loved this recipe as well as our New Year's guests. Warning: It is addictive! :*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
I gave this a good rating because my daughter found it easy to follow the directions and the family really enjoyed this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I made this for a party and it went very quick! I added bagel bites and lots more worsestershire as well as tons of garlic salt! It went over great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
tastes just like chex mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Followed the recipe seasonings to a T and it was perfect. Added 10 cups total of cereal and snacks but changed amounts to suit our tastes. Wasn't greasy once cooled and freezes well for a nice treat when friends pop in or just when you need a good snack! Didn't find it too salty at all! Thank-you for the submit! Will definately make again and maybe try different ingredients like Asian rice crackers etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetCanuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I love this stuff. I have to ration myself because otherwise I will eat the whole batch. I love salty stuff, so maybe that's why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is the best and easiest recipe to make. I use popcorn seasoning to give it an added touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
We liked this recipe. First time was at Halloween and it was little salty for us. For Christmas I made it with butter since I was out of margarine. I was out of celery salt so left it out and used only 1 tsp garlic powder. Used the rest of ingredients exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Traditional and just the way I like it. It seemed like a whole lot of butter, so I only used half of it. And it turned out just fine. Next time I think I'll hold back a little on the seasonings, too. It was a little too much, especially as we got to the bottom of the bowl where all the salt had settled. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States