Toasted Oats Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe was very easy and fast to do. I used granola instead of regular oats and they turned out great! In total, it took me 30 minutes no prepare them and 15 minutes to cool the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
These turned out better than I thought they would. My husband and three children liked these cookies a lot. Thank you for this tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
My favorite oatmeal cookie recipe as of now! I added 1/2 cup black walnut pieces and 1/2 cup raisins. Coconut would be yummy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I'm not usually a huge fan of oatmeal cookies, but toasting the oats made all the difference! I didn't have brown sugar on hand, so I substituted white, and added some chocolate chips. These were great just out of the oven, but got a bit hard the next day. It would probably help to flatten them slightly on the pan, although dipping them in hot chocolate is always an enjoyable alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
The best oatmeal cookies I have ever eaten .I did turn the oven down to 350 and I used 1 cup of butter and chilled the cookie dough, I used a one and a half inch cookie scoop .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I was out of butter and baking powder, so I substituted E.V. Olive Oil and tripled with baking soda. Cooked in gas oven 350 10min, I made these for my son who is under the weather, and he liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acwmade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These cookies are a great variation of the traditional oatmeal cookie...the toastiness of the oats makes a big difference... next time I will add some flax, wheat germ, nuts, seeds and make these my boys breakfast cookie...thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I was looking for a cookie with very little flour since I'm wheat sensitive. I substituted oat flour and these turned out great! Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly, cooking them a minute or two longer. They came out crunchier and tasted like the BEST granola bar I'd ever eaten! Yay! Now I have something for breakfast that's wheat-free and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I have been baking these cookies for five Christmases, EVERYONE loves these cookies. My daughter is allergic to nuts, so I don't add nuts - no need for them. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leanna
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I thought this recipe was delicious! My boyfriend wanted something that was loaded with oats and this was the perfect recipe. Two modifications I made is that I reduced the butter to 1/2 c. and I added white chocolate chips. A great fall cookie recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States