Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was really easy to make and really good. My kids said it was the best garlic bread they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I had half of a loaf of day old sour dough and quickly looked up a garlic bread recipe while our pasta was cooking. I am very impressed with this recipe and likely won't buy store bought frozen garlic bread again because this is too easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was so easy and so good! I used sourdough bread and basil instead of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Camas
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was delicious !! I used all the ingredients and broiled one horizontal half of Italian bread on low for about ten minutes then I added some shredded mozzarella and parsley flakes and broiled for another 2-3 minutes. It came out toasty and the butter and cheese gave it a nice yellow cheesy inside. Yummmm ! Wish I made more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Camas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Don't usually both putting cheese on top; however, it is yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My 10 year old made it and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Craver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
great garlic butter for the bread. cooking instruction no so much - prefer to cut loaf in 1/2 length wise and then wrap in foil. oven @350F for 20 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very tasty as written, however, I like the way I prepare it better. To eliminate a somewhat soggy or soft bottom, I place plain slices of French bread (no butter mixture yet) under the broiler for about a minute - just long enough so top is no longer soft. I then turn the bread over and follow the recipe as stated. Sometimes I substitute Parmesan cheese and sprinkle parsley on top for color. Thanks for sharing your butter mixture recipe - excellent with or without the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious! I usually go to Jimmy John's and buy a loaf or two of the day old bread and use it, so cheap and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samicort8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States