Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Don't usually both putting cheese on top; however, it is yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My 10 year old made it and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Craver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
great garlic butter for the bread. cooking instruction no so much - prefer to cut loaf in 1/2 length wise and then wrap in foil. oven @350F for 20 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very tasty as written, however, I like the way I prepare it better. To eliminate a somewhat soggy or soft bottom, I place plain slices of French bread (no butter mixture yet) under the broiler for about a minute - just long enough so top is no longer soft. I then turn the bread over and follow the recipe as stated. Sometimes I substitute Parmesan cheese and sprinkle parsley on top for color. Thanks for sharing your butter mixture recipe - excellent with or without the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious! I usually go to Jimmy John's and buy a loaf or two of the day old bread and use it, so cheap and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samicort8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
yummy and quick....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sujata Singh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe was great! My whole family asked for seconds. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Used only olive oil, no butter. Sprinkled some minced garlic instead of using crushed garlic. Cooked at 350 for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Amazing recipe. i thought i would suck at it, since i can't , but it is really good. I want to take a pic,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States