Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Followed recipe with two exceptions. 1) I used bread I made from a recipe on here called Amish White Bread. 2) I used more garlic then called for- probably double the amount- I LOVE garlic! Wonderful recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Loved this recipe. I cut the loaf in half and followed the recipe but I did not have mozzarella cheese so I used Sargento 4 Cheese Mexican. Also sprinkled a small amount of parmesan cheese on the bread before adding the 4 Cheese Mexican. Will be making my own garlic bread from now on, no more store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Definitely making again! Garlic + Italian seasoning + truffle cheese ( got mine from Trader Joe's) on ciabetta bread is ah-mazing!!! Mmmmmmmm These toasties are excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Very good. I cut my loaf in half, spread the mixture on the inside, then wrapped it in foil and put it on the grill for about 15 minutes. I omitted the cheese due to allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was simple and delicious! We made several rounds of these and just a few changes: we ate it with rye bread which was amazingly sweet and salty at the same time, also we used normal cooking oil instead of olive and it worked just fine - we also switched the oregano for italian herbs. Would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksugarpie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
My go-to garlic bread recipe, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I really liked the addition of the EVOO. I've made garlic bread a billion times but never thought to use this with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I am never buying pre-made garlic bread again! This was super easy and tasted awesome! Like some of the other reviewers, I doubled the ingredients for the spread. I also grated parmesan and asiago cheese on top for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carielf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wonder what it would taste like with multi grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Very good taste! I definetly enjoyed it. It disspeearred pretty quickly and I saved the rest for later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States