Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
uhhh YUM! I used french bread because that is what I had. I cut the loaf in half long way. Upped the garlic to about 5 cloves, decreased the oregano to 1/2 teaspoon and used parmesan instead of mozzarella but no where near a cup...just sprinkled it on until there was a thin layer. I cooked it at 425 for about 10 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Pretty good! I'd just add some garlic powder to the mixture in order to make them more garlic-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This is the way to make garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Butter,garlic and cheese - no way you can go wrong with this one. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Be very careful as timing is everything, I accidentally burnt mine but my family including picky eaters all had seconds and fought over who had the last slice which we had to split in two for the kids. I used margarine instead of butter because that's what we had and plain sliced bread. It was great to have with Lasagna and Caesar salad. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
My go to garlic bread topping. We usually skip the cheese, but with or without.. it's our fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used regular white bread slices and Blue Bonnet margarine because that's all I had, but it still came out very good. I also had a jar of minced garlic and used about 3 tsp. of that instead of garlic cloves. Very good bread, the whole family liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKenzie Kroes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My family declares it's the best garlic bread they're ever had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Pretty good! The combo of oil and butter added a unique taste. My guests were not disappointed, but I think next time I'll stick to my own garlic spread. Another reviewer stated it's all about the quality of bread you use, and I agree. I think that's the secret to any amazing garlic bread! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States