Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very good but there was too much oregano for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Excellent idea to mix butter and olive oil with fresh chopped garlic. This was delicious and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Made this as stated and it came out great. Will definitely make again. Thanks to OP and other reviewers for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelinamarie3
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Delicious! Instead of cutting it into individual slices, I halved the loaf lengthwise & cut each half into quarters, for a total of 8 pieces... a bit easier than a bunch of smaller rounds.I followed ingredients, but not exact measurements (eyeballed most & added all to taste). The olive oil, however, does not add a lot, so I barely added any of it. The butter already has enough oil in it, & even though 2 tsp. is not a whole lot of olive oil, I just didn't feel it was necessary- & the bread still came out very tasty! For the garlic, I added a bit of minced garlic out of a jar w/ a bit of the liquid & also a pinch of garlic powder. I had no mozzarella on hand, so I substituted grated parmesan & sprinkled that on before broiling, so I didn't have to remove the bread to add cheese & place it back in another 2-3 minutes to finish; an easy one-time broil keeping an eye on it & took it out as the top & sides began to turn golden-brown. The flavor of all the ingredients combined turned out delicious... Fresh out of the over was the perfect compliment to our spaghetti dinner! Will definitely make this again, but next time I'll use the fresh, grated mozzarella instead of the parmesan. Thanks for the quick, easy & flavorful recipe! SO much better than store-bought!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was quick, easy and delicious!! I didn't have mozzarella, so sprinkled with Parmesan cheese instead and baked it in the oven together and it was absolutely delicious!!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Turned out perfectly - better than expected actually. I used Turkish bread rather than Italian as I had that on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
If only I could chop the garlic finer. The mozzarella cheese is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Not bad. I was expecting a more bold garlic taste, but that's nothing an extra clove can't do for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
The bread was good. I sliced loaf in half and then into sections. I tried some with the mozzarella on top and some with just the garlic spread. I preferred the spread only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I make the same kind of garlic bread, but use only fresh virgin olive oil and no butter. I first tried this knowing I had a guest that was lactose intolerance but find I now, that I prefer it with only the olive oil. You just need to use a brush to spread the mixture instead of a knife. Also very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States