Toasted Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Was very good! The only thing I did differently is that instead of adding mozzarella at the end, I added some parmesan into the butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Yum, I did change it up a bit. I followed another reviewer and cut the bread in half lengthwise. spread with the butter mix and wrapped in foil, baked 20 minutes at 350 then topped with cheese and baked for about 5 minutes until the cheese melted. I also used whipped butter and italian seasoning. Would be a 5 star if I had not changed the recipe so much! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We prefer this without cheese, but otherwise, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
delicious! A regular loaf of Italian bread sliced in 2 inch pieces 2 small ends cut off is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I mixed about ¼ cup of softened butter with a little olive oil, then stirred in a handful of fresh chopped garlic, basil, parsley and a little oregano. I also sprinkled in some Hawaiian sea salt and fresh ground black pepper. I sliced the Italian loaf into 2 inch thick slices and spread the butter mixture generously on both sides. I shredded some fresh mozzarella cheese which I sprinkled on top right before placing the bread into the oven. I baked the bread for about 6 to 8 minutes, checking it often, until the cheese was nicely melted and I could smell the garlic. The addition of melted mozzarella was delicious and cheese-y! The flavor was seasoned just right and went perfectly with our meals tonight. I served this with, “Jenn's Out Of This World Spaghetti and Meatballs,” also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by S*Archer
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Very very Yummy... and a great crunch to it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S*Archer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Amazing! This is so good! I didn't use a loaf of Italian bread. I just used two regular hero-sized rolls, which worked just as well. Also, I didn't really measure out the mozzarella cheese. Just sprinkled a good amount. And, they were only under the broiler for 2 minutes before they were slightly brown. I added the cheese and put it in for another minute. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe is perfect- not too buttery, not too garlicky, just right. I think adding the olive oil really makes a difference. The flavor is outstanding and it isn't greasy. The addition of mozzarella cheese was very tasty! *I also cut an entire loaf of bread in half and use the spread along the length of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used cibatta bread instead of italian and it was just as good. I was only able to butter about 6 slices of the bread but I was pretty generous with slathering each piece. I would definitely make this again. Also, even without the cheese it's a solide recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
What a wonderful recipe! I followed the instructions with the exception of using an "Italian seasoning mix" rather than just Oregano. This was a great new way of making garlic bread and it will probably be the only way I'll make it from now on :) It also tasted 100% better than the store bought version. The men of the house gave it 5 Stars as well - which means pretty much anyone will love this delicious bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States