Toasted Coconut, Pecan, and Caramel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
A friend gave me this recipe several years ago. I and my family love this. Last year my house burned and all my recipes gone. I was so glad to find it on here. My husband is diabetic, so I make one using my own pecan,flour, and butter crust. Then substituting evaporated milk with any type sweetener for the condensed milk (thinner so use less)and smuckers sugar free caramel, and organic sugar free coconut. He loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Love love love this! I didnt layer mine but that was the only thing Different that i did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davita Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Awesome desert! I did not use the caramel sauce, as suggested in another review, and it was not lacking anything. I am thinking it may be too sweet with it, but it all depends on your personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is an amazing pie!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Smith
Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Advance, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
awesome dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I made this recipe but made it with fat free cream cheese, fat free cool whip, fat free sweetened condenses milk, & fat free caramel topping. It was still delicious just lower calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is a wonderful pie how ever it is extremely sweet. I agree that it needs a graham cracker crust and i think instead of condensed milk maybe vanilla pudding or something like that to reduce some of the sweet. The coconut, pecan and butter and caramel is excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
It could have been the sugar free caramel sauce I purchased but this was nasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I agree that this was too sweet, I didn't think that was possible. Also my pie seemed runnier after I took it out of the fridge. I really don't know what I did wrong except I used redi whip instead of cool whip. I always make that substitution with no problems. I just don't like the idea of all that hydrogenated oil junk. I don't think I will make again. It had good reviews but just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Served this on Christmas and it was a big hit!!! Easy to prepare ahead and freeze, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States