Toasted Breadcrumbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I put the toast in a big plastic freezer bag and rolled the rolling pin over it to crush the bread into crumbs. Easy and quick, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Easy and I love that I can spice them up as I like!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I found a full loaf of bread that we had ignored and I didn't want to waste it. Once again, Allrecipes does not disappoint. Found this recipe and it is great. The only difference in technique is that I placed the bread on a cookie sheet rather than directly on the rack. The timing was perfect. Made a great meatloaft with oat nut breadcrumbs the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I keep thinking to myself, What a Blessing to be able to use what God has givin us and make something new! I already make my own bread and now I can take 1 more thing off the grocery list, Breadcrumbs!!THIS RECIPE IS GREAT & VERY EASY!! I baked mine until they felt crisp and then let them cool, about 5 min, then put them in the Blender and WA-LA we had Fresh Breadcrumbs!! I didn't have to worry about what exactly was in them or what that company did to "make them better" because I was even the one who made the bread. Praise God from Whom ALL Blessings Flow. God Bless the rest of your day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sams girl
Photo by LOBSTER
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Works great everytime! Used the end slices (which nobody wants)and leftover rolls - whole wheat, sourdough, pumpernickle, and onion etc..! Baked for 20 minutes each side, cooled, put through food processor. Pour into zip bag and store in the freezer to keep fresh. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I used whole wheat bread and the breadcrumbs turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I never realized how easy it is to make breadcrumbs when you take the time to do it. How I regret all the bread I've thrown away over the years! I baked the slices on a cookie sheet instead of directly on the oven rack. I am going to add Italian seasoning and Parmesan cheese to make Italian-style breadcrumbs; my favourite! I plan on storing it in the freezer because of the cheese and to ensure it stays fresh. Thank you for opening my eyes to something so simple... And the money I will be saving by not dishing out for a container of store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Perfect! I used hot dog and hamburger buns that were laying around and the breadcrumbs were just what I needed for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
These are perfect in every way. I used some old bread loaves, and presto: breadcrumbs! YAY! I AM NEVER BUYING BREADCRUMBS AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumbo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manvel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
this was delicious and sooo yummy. i toasted and put in the food processor, added some tyme, some garlic granules and some kosher salt blended to nearly a powder then added a bit of evoo to give it a little body. toasted on top of chicken tetrazini, most delicious ive ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Croutons

See how to make simple, inexpensive homemade croutons.

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States