Toasted Breadcrumbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This came out amazing! Quick question though, if anyone knows: If I made a large batch of this and kept it in a container how long would it last? I didn't know if anyone made it in bulk and kept it. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Thank you so much, So simple yet you do not know how until you learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I used beagels, all type of breads! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Wow,just another way to get rid of your bread that's about to got bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Great way to use up that slightly stale bread, end pieces or other "undesirables"! ;) Sometimes I do whoel wheat, sometimes a mix of whatever we have on hand. If I'm not usingthem right away, I store them in a big ziploc bag in the freezer. I prefer to leave them plain and season as I use them, but my favorite seasoning includes oregano, basil, thyme, garlic powder, onion powder, paprika and grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Works great! I regularly toast up any old bread or rolls we have and keep the breadcrumbs in a bag for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Great starter recipe. I was trying to find the ratio of crumbs to seasonings, but couldn't find it so I checked this recipe. I also use a jelly roll pan and flip them every so often. I crumble them on the pan and use a rolling pin to get the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I will never buy store bought breadcrumbs again. It was great to use the type of bread and seasonings that my family enjoys. Great addition to any pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe works great for making breadcrumbs. When I get done processing them, I add salt, pepper, italian seasoning, garlic powder, basil, oregano, and parsley to make Italian breadcrumbs. I never buy crumbs from the store anymore, and have been making these for about a year. Use these to bread anything, but my favorite is chicken parmesan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsByrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Such a simple thing to do, and it saves money! Probably healthier too. I added a few spices I had in the house: salt, pepper, basil, rosemary, and parsley. I use it on casseroles all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Croutons

See how to make simple, inexpensive homemade croutons.

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States