Toasted Breadcrumbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Can't believe I haven't done this earlier on. This is a great thing to do with all the left ends of the loaf. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie-0-Toole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Lovely results! Added a lot of Italian seasoning to a large batch. Its BETTER than store bought, prevents wasting stale bread, and when you make it from scratch, you are 100% sure of what is in your food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dezelin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Great starting base for breadcrumbs. Add your favorite seasonings and voila! I did, however, have to cook it longer than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Thanks so much for this base recipe! I sprayed mine with some olive oil spray, added garlic salt, and ground up italian seasoning herbs and sprinkled it on top of both sides. Baked at 250 for about 40-45 mins (used homemade bread - Grandma VanDoren's recipe on here). Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great recipe. I used drying hamburger buns. Wheat and white. After toasting I added salt, pepper, dried parsley, dried basil and grated Parmesian cheese. Used food processor to make mixture fine. Added crumbled bacon and put on top of au gratin potatoe recipe. Yums!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Worked perfectly. Very simple. I did place mine on a baking sheet and because of that it did take longer, but the method is foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I did something like this years ago, but forgot how. Thanks, now I have this filed in my AR recipe box and I won't forget again. I also like to be able to use whole grain bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shahn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I put my bread slices under the broiler of my oven and the browning time is quick. I just watch it closely and turn the slices over when the top is the shade of brown that I want. You can put the slices in a plastic bag and use a rolling pin or crush with your hands, use the blender or food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This works, Folks!! Also, do you like croutons on your salad or soup? Do you like bread pudding? The moral here is: NEVER THROW OUT STALE BREAD!!! If you don't want to se it right away, it keeps wrapped in paper towels inside a plastic bag really well until you are ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States