Toasted Almond Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Really delicious and easy recipe! I halved the olive oil and added two cloves of garlic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My family loved it and I can't cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I made this tonight. It was REALLY good! I did do a few things different. My green beans were from my garden and frozen in the freezer so I put them in a pot of water and boiled them for about 10 minutes, just until tender then I drained them. I had almonds that I slivered and toasted in a pan...after toasting, I set them aside and using the same pan, I put in a TBSP or two of olive oil and then tossed in my green beans. I seasoned with salt and garlic pepper and tossed them a minute or two before adding in a couple splashes of basalmic vinegar (I only made enough green beans for two ppl). Then I served the beans and sprinkled the almonds on top. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I really enjoyed this, but my husband thought the vinegar in it was too strong... but we will review this recipe based on the person who has the best taste :). I sauteed my almonds in a little bit of butter and minced garlic, and a pinch of salt and pepper to give it a little more flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Excellent! Easy! Used fresh grown green beans from the garden. Delicious! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Very yummy recipe! I tweaked it a bit. I also decreased the amount of oil, I tossed the beans until they were coated well (my guess is I used about 1/4 cup). I steamed the green beans just until they were bright green, were slightly cooked but still had a "snap." Then I added 1 tablespoon of regular balsamic and 1 tablespoon of white balsamic, then seasoned salt (Tastefully Simple Brand) and fresh ground pepper. I also threw in some gorgonzola that I had on hand. I made this for a large group and several are demanding the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
this is amazing and a regular in our household now and I am one that normally doesn't like green beans much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Loved This.. I made one small change using steamed green beans. Has great flavor and the crunch from the almonds was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Very tasty, but the amount of oil the recipe calls for is excessive in my opinion. I added part of the oil and discovered I didn't need the rest. I cooked the beans in salted water, but still felt the recipe needed salt at the end. Though I enjoyed this recipe served room temperature as suggested, my husband preferred his heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I didn't have fresh garlic on hand so I found myself struggling to add flavor to this recipe by trying a bit more vinegar, garlic salt, Mrs. Dash, parmesan cheese, and tomatoes sliced into eighths. The result was not a waste, but not something I would do again. It might've been ok with fresh garlic, but I really think this recipe leaves flavor lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coolestchicevr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States