To Die For Garlic Feta Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I've been meaning to try this recipe for awhile now. Finally got the opportunity this weekend when we had some friends over. I made it exactly as written and really enjoyed it. I must admit, however, that it did taste a bit fishy... which I personally liked. DH didn't much care for it, though. I'll definately make again and half the achovies, but only if he's going to be partaking :) Great recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is GREAT! And we ate it on absolutely everything we could get our hands on. I made it as the recipe states except that i used an entire tin of anchovies(7 total) which just made it richer tasting and not fishy in the least bit. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I used whipped cream cheese with chives. Pretty darn tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Stancil

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I doubled the anchovies, and used half butter and half Smart Balance. Really yummy on crackers, toast and celery sticks. Thanks, Darlene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
OMG! This is to die for. I made it exactly as you said. The chives were freshly cut from my garden. I went a bit heavy on the chives and the hot sauce (I use Louisiana Crystal). The only thing *seriously* wrong with this recipe is that I wanted to eat too much of it. :) I can't wait for my husband to come home and try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I made this according to the recipe and it just tasted like whipped cream cheese. Adding some more hot sauce, lemon zest and lemon juice and sprinking it with hot paprika made it taste a bit better, but not worth doing again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This dip is delicious! I found it to have a lot of flavor -- lots of garlic and lots of feta (the anchovy adds richness but doesn't at all add a "fishy" flavor, if you're hesitant abou that). I made it a couple of hours before a party and found it to be very firm when I uncovered it at the party (I should have known better -- the cream cheese and feta naturally get firm in the fridge). Next time I'll make sure to take it out of the fridge at least 30 min prior to serving to allow the flavors to develop fully and make spreading easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
GREAT addition to my repertoire of flavorful addictive spreads. Darlene, ya' did good for sharing that one! Cheers, Jeff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Delicious! The ansjovis taste is not too strong, the ansjovis dissapears when you blend it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARODUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I was looking for something different to take to a party and this was it. Everyone loved it! I also doubled the anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States