To Die For Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Cut the cream down to 2 pints, double the cheese (we used half Romano/half Parm), sub white pepper for black, up the pinch of nutmeg to about 1/4 tsp., add a clove of crushed garlic to the sauce, garnish with flat leaf Italian parsley and you've got a "To Die For Fettuccini Alfredo" goin' on here! Served with grilled chicken, asparagus and garlic toast last night... everyone was in heaven. Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
OMG!!!!!!! MMMMMM. I changed it a little. I cooked 5 boneless, skinless ckn breasts and cut into small pieces. I cut the cream to 2 pints, but used 1 cube butter. I also added 1 TBSP minced garlic. I used 6 oz romano and 6 oz parmesan instead. I stirred in the ckn when the sauce was about done, added some salt and lots of pepper. This is soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
It's a good base to start with, but if you make the dish exactly as the recipe says, it is extremely bland. The amount of cheese needs to be DOUBLED and it needs salt. I add shrimp to it which helps as well. It's just alright. I certainly wouldn't "die" for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
You weren't kidding when you said VERY RICH. Delicious recipe. Just a note . . . the sauce takes quite awhile to get its thickness, so plan ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
I love this alfredo sauce, this is how we make it at the restaurant I work at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
All I had was 1/2 & 1/2, it didn't thicken up so I just tossed it all together once the pasta was done, brought the whole thing up to a boil then took it off the heat & let it cool so the sauce would thicken. I'm pregnant & was looking for something bland & creamy - this hit the spot. If I weren't pregnant I probably would have added some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
We absolutely loved this recipe! I am a Fettuccini Alfredo lover and this was the best I've ever tasted. Very rich and very fattening! It was wonderful. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This turned out really tasty. I changed it up a bit. I cooked some chopped garlic in butter and olive oil before I added the cream. I used 1 quart of heavy cream and 1 pint of fat free half and half, a mixture of shredded parmesan and Romano cheeses, cooked chicken and some fresh parsley to finish it off. The finished dish definitely needs a bit of salt. Overall a decent alfredo recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
The flavor was nice but I didn't think it was worth the time and effort when you can just add a dash of "nutmeg" to any pre-made Alfredo sauce to achive the same flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious!! The only thing I changed was I melted the first tablespoon of butter & fried some garlic in it & tossed that with the hot pasta. My boyfriend & I loved this, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlovesj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States