To Die For Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
You weren't kidding when you said VERY RICH. Delicious recipe. Just a note . . . the sauce takes quite awhile to get its thickness, so plan ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Leftovers I added shredded cheese and broccoli. It was boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I don't normally like fettuccini, but this one was good. It might be better with extra ingredients like peppers or veggies. It's good cold like a noodle salad...add broccoli and serve cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann McGibbon Lowder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
MY HUSBAND LIKED IT, BUT I FOUND IT A LITTLE BORING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Heavenly!! My husband, like reviewer, SANDRAFOWLER's fiance, scrapped our plates! Fettuccini Alfredo is one of our favorite dishes. I totally craved this when I was pregnant (and believe it or not I only gained 8 lbs. with my pregnancy!) Never again will we order this in a restaurant because I can make it better thanks to Michelle Barr!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICBEN
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I don't like fettuccini alfredo usually......but I LOVED this recipe. My fiance loved it so much he was scraping his bowl, my bowl, and our roommate's bowl for leftover sauce. I added nearly twice the amount of cheese and used fresh garlic. The only thing I really added salt to was a light s&p sprinkle on the chicken I added when it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This recipe is very good and highly recommended. It made this for my husband and myself and it turned out great! I also added ssome steamed broccoli and grilled chicken. I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
We absolutely loved this recipe! I am a Fettuccini Alfredo lover and this was the best I've ever tasted. Very rich and very fattening! It was wonderful. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I cooked mine too long. To rich and thick for my taste. Thanks for sharing just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I LOVE FETUCCINI ALFREDO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States